This Georgia Gal is Going To Disney!!(PTR) 4/5/10-4/9/10

Bree89

Mouseketeer
Hello everybody and welcome to my first PTR ever! I've never done this before so dont flame me if its too bland lol :blush: Anyway, my name is Bree(short for Brittney) and i'm 20 years old. I'm from Augusta, GA(where i've lived all my life) and i'm currently a college sophmore(soon to be junior! :teeth:) majoring in Early Childhood Education. I've never been anywhere outside the Georgia-Carolinas(well I went to Chattanooga once in 9th grade), so finding out we were going on a trip to Disney really caught me by surprise. Ever since I was little, I had always wanted to go to WDW, but we never could afford to go. When my sister and I would visit our grandma's house on spring break, my aunt, her son & I would always watch as a Horizon bus rolled into the neighborhood to take family across the street and their many relatives to WDW and my aunt would always say that "next year that will be us." Well, around August of last year my mom came to me with the news that my aunt's church was going to WDW in the spring and she asked if my sister and I wanted to go! I just about screamed! lol. And ever since that day, i've been preparing like no other, reading up on the parks, buying Disney items, making out my pack list, etc(my sister thinks that i'm a bit too excited about this lol). My aunt and I have been counting the days since we first found out about it and now it's only 2 weeks away! :cool1: We're only visiting two parks(MK & DHS), but i'm just excited to even get to go, especially since we'll be away from all of that madness the Masters golf tournament brings to our area :eek:. I most certainly cant wait for that Monday to get here!

We'll be with my aunt's church, but we all be able to split off into our groups once we reach the park!

Our group:

:upsidedow Me(20)

:rolleyes: Nesha(sister)(15)

:woohoo: Auntie Dot

:cool2: Micah(cousin)(11)

:flower3: Auntie Lois

:teeth: Q (cousin) (15)