Total Rookie Looking for Help from Experienced Disney Veterans

Season810

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone! So, I'm a total Disney World rookie and I'm hoping to possibly get some tips here. I finally booked my families first ever Disney World vacation in March for the end of July beginning of August (1 week trip). We will never be able to book 180 days out as my husband is active duty Army and never knows when his leave will be. We are finally stationed close enough to make the drive and our two girls are old enough to enjoy the park (5 and 8). I booked our dining reservations having no clue how popular places are or where to eat. We got the deluxe dining plan (I know tons of food) as we are trying to make this a trip of a lifetime as we are going to be stationed out of the country for the next three years. We got some pretty good reservations as I'm reading on this forum, but with about 44 days out until we leave is it even at all possible to get a 'Ohana dinner or BOG dinner at an acceptable dinner time for children? I've been checking daily now and nothing reasonable for us has come up. We only have one day available for each possible reservation as we have other reservations and our fast passes for the parks booked. Thanks so much I'm learning a ton!