• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Travelling with Chicken Pox

cap'njack.

Totally in love with Lisa_C
Anyone had any experience of policy for Chicken Pox on ferry's?

Kacee has come out in them, 6 days before we go to DLRP!!!

:scared1: I have no experience with ferries, hope someone can reassure you it'll be okay.

Welcome back - I've missed you posting :)

oh no thats awful jon sorry ash hasnt had them yet so i dont know. im sure there was a discussion before about chicken pox on a plane. would the rules be the same. check the period of time they are contagious you should be ok after that and maybe get a note off your doctor

I don't know about ferry policy but they are contagious until the spots scab over, so if they were still contagious when you go to DLRP it might not be the best place to be. I would say if he has them now they will likely be scabbed over in 6 days but I'm not sure. Bear in mind though that his brother may well get them....hope not, as he's so little.

oh no, what a nightmare ! I know planes have rules but I'm not sure about ferries ? Sorry I can't give any advice although I can offer a chicken pox tip, having a bath in bicarb of soda can take the heat out of them and help with the itching (as well as all the usuals like calamine lotion, etc) get well soon little fella

Welcome back - I've missed you posting :)

I don't know about ferry policy but they are contagious until the spots scab over, so if they were still contagious when you go to DLRP it might not be the best place to be. I would say if he has them now they will likely be scabbed over in 6 days but I'm not sure. Bear in mind though that his brother may well get them....hope not, as he's so little.

That's really what we are worried about is Macklyn getting them too.