Two Teenaged Boys and Three Grown Up Kids

AuroraMeansDawn

DIS Veteran
Ok, this is my first try at a pre-trip report. I'd not really ever thought of doing one but i posted a story on the happy dance thread and a few of you were kind enough to suggest that you might be intersted in our story.

RESORT CHOICE: Our trip is planned for November 2010 for Three adults and two teenaged boys. We are THRILLED to be staying at the Wilderness Lodge in two rooms -- a little gift from the PIN Gods that gave us 40% off deluxe accomodations! There is no free dining in that time frame so discounted deluxe it is!

DINING PACKAGE: We're doing the DDP, for a number of reasons. I don't like reading the right hand side of the menu and I love the flexibility and since it's our treat to our niece and her son we want it to be relaxed, easy and wonderful.

CAST OF CHARACTERS

Myself, Dawn :tink:. I'm a good southern mom with a love of faith, family, football and Tex Mex.

I have been married for 24 years to the love of my life. My DH, Jason pluto: is a rabid Dallas Stars fan and a fabulous father and football booster.

We have a wonderful DS15, "D":cool1: who is a defensive end on a Texas High School Football team which makes our Friday nights very busy in the fall and on this trip he'll have just completed his Eagle Scout Rank. He's a great kid, with a huge heart. A bit of a mama's boy who won't admit it and will be a sophmore in high school next fall. He has a wicked sense of humor with a bit of a bite and a hug that could melt even Malefecent's heart. :maleficen

And joining us on this trip is Liza, pooh: our niece, who joined our family by marrying my husband's nephew. If I could have picked my family I'd have chosen her!!