• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

vacation home rentals

ajr1151

Earning My Ears
Planning to go to disney May 2002. Have been to disney many times but never rented a vacation home, always stayed on-site previously. Bringing 10 people so seems like the way to go. I would appreciate any comments, pro or con. A little concerned with renting unseen location. I would appreciate any comments. This is my first time posting on this board, very impressed with the helpful information offered by everyone.

Thanks Al

Hi Al:
Welcome. I have rented 3 homes in the WDW area. They have all been great. I've never had any serious problems. I too was leary the first time I rented but now I would not go back to staying in a small motel room again. There are many reputable agencies in the area and also many private owners who rent. If you want to know the agency I used or any other information about areas I've stayed in, email me.

Great idea to rent a home.....we have always rented direct from owners at vrbo.com (central florida)...there are over 500 homes here and you deal with owners in most cases....some big companies have snuck on to this site so be care ful of big company adds and prices....We have found the owners to be great to deal with and very anxious to please.....some advice...be picky about the little things like big TVs it the living room, TV in bedroom, bath rooms in the bedrooms for the adults, and always ask for the low season rate......there are thousands of condo and house rentals and tourism is down, so people want to rent to you......also make sure you know the price with and without pool heat......you WILL need the pool heated if you want to enjoy it.....good luck.....I would guess you could get a 4 bedroom with two master suites and lots of room for about a hundred a night...good luck....Ted