Very First WDW Trip- January 2017!!!

the1975christina

when hinges creak in doorless chambers...
Hi there!!!:flower: I have been lurking Disboards for a while now, but I am just now making an account and posting things (this is my first official post AHHHH)!!! I'm roughly near the middle when it comes to WDW planning but honestly, I'm not 100% sure. This is my first time going to WDW and so I'm entirely guessing here. First, a little bit of background:

Who:
This trip is going to just be me (17) and my best friend (18). We're going for her 18th birthday and we've both been heavily preparing as this is our first trip alone without parents. This will be my first lengthy vacation ever and my first time on the East Coast! We are both paying for our halves of the trip entirely on our own (which has been surprisingly manageable when neither of us have to *big* bills and we both work 30 hours a week), so literally every step of this process has been on us. I'm hoping that some of you on here who are experts at this whole thing can help me out with some of the aspects of the trip. However, I happen to be obsessed with planning (I plan vacations I would never be able to afford just for fun) and for never having visited WDW I am pretty familiar with it.

About me- I love Disney Parks, obviously, particularly Disneyland, Tokyo Disney Sea, and now Disneyland Shanghai! My favorite Disney movies are Monsters Inc, Beauty and the Beast, and any of the Disney revival princess films (especially Princess and the Frog)! I also have a semi-recent obsession for Star Wars, especially Kylo Ren! :darth: My favorite Disney rides are Haunted Mansion and Big Thunder Mountain Railroad!!

About my best friend- She loves Disney Parks, especially Disneyland. Her favorite Disney movies are Hercules and Tangled! Her favorite Disney ride is it's a small world! :flower:

disneyland!!!!!! 1549.JPG
Here's us at DCA (I'm on the left)!

Why: