Wake up Pooh (My first trip report)

coaches24

DIS Veteran
Ok well here goes with my very first trip report. Hopefully I will be able to do more in the future.

First here is some info about myself and my family.

First there is myself (Seth) a 37 yo father and husband. I am a HS PE teacher/ football coach and have been for 9 years now. I wouldnt say I am a Disney fanatic as I dont collect disney stuff or go crazy over disney things but I do enjoy disney and love going to DL. My favorite ride is POC (I first rode it when I was 12 and it is still my favorite). Im not a big thrill ride person but strangely enough I did enjoy tower of terror where as the others in my family hated that ride but enjoy the roller coasters.

Then there is my DW (Wendie) of 4 1/2 years. She was not a big disney fan until our DD was born but now says she is a fan. She loves the roller coasters and hates that I will not go on screamin CA with her (I dont even like walking past it). She works as a manager of a staffing agency.

Next is my 2 YO DD (Katie) who loves disney esspecially Minnie, Pooh and Donald (atleast before the trip she loved Donald). She is a ball of energy and the true General of the house. She runs everything including telling my wife and I where to sit.

And lastly there is my Father in law [FIL] (Roger, aka Grampa) who came along to see his only Grandaughter in her first visit to DL. He is a retired lake county sheriff who now lives most of the time on his sail boat in the bay. He loves to pay for any and all meals whenever we go anywhere together. (I used to argue but have given up. Now I just sneak in and grab the bill from time to time when I think he is doing too much).