What are the best times to go to Aulani when schools are out?

DisneyMountainWoman

DIS Veteran
So I am a teacher and I have a son, so I am stuck at vacationing when everyone else vacations on school breaks. So knowing that, what are the best times to go to Aulani when schools are out? I know in Disney seasons for stuff but do not Aulani. Thanks.

Aulani has become very popular, and as such can be very crowded during popular times of the year. I too can only travel during school breaks and have found that going to Aulani during school breaks is no different from going to WDW during the same times. So far, I’ve been to Aulani during the following times: Christmas, New Year’s, 4th of July, Easter, and June/July/August. My advice would be to travel whenever you can. The prices do tend to be higher during certain holidays and flight prices increase around the holidays. As long as you pack your patience and make select dining reservations ahead of time, you should be fine.

We live in the Northeast and our schools get Presidents' Day week off in February. We went a few years ago when our kids were younger and it worked out great. The weather was fine, crowds weren't too bad and it was low point season for us (DVC members).

If you could go in late May/early June, the crowds tend to be manageable. I believe the summer rush begins in mid June. Our schools are done the weekend before Memorial Day. So we plan to take vacations right around that time. Weather is also good during that time at most places we have visited.