What would you give up to go to Disney?

HunnyPots

DIS Veteran<br><font color=purple>The Tag Fairy is
If you had to give up one of your comforts in order to be able to take the all-important Disney vacation, what would it be? Eating out? Movies? Cable TV?
What part of the Disney vacation would you be willing to give up if it meant the difference in going or not going?
Just curious... :)

3 1/2 years ago we bought a cabin in N. WI. It has kept us from being able to do the other things we like (translated WDW).

I just accepted an offer today from someone to buy the cabin - WDW here we come - often!

Moneywise I dont have to give up. I left a job in 1993 when my son was 1 that gave me one heck of a retirement fund. But Ive been working full time again for the past 3 years and this summer what Im giving up in order to do Disney in Oct is 5 days of vacation over the summer!!! Right now I feel I need a break but will have to wait. Over the summer I do have 6 long weekend trips planned so it shouldnt be too bad. But Id say the one thing I did have to give up for my Disney trip is summer vacation time!!!!!!!

i gave up smoking when i started to plan this trip. i was smoking a pack a day. and here in new york that translates to $120 a month!!!!!! but hey....now i have extra money to blow at WDW!!!!

Not going out as much. But I now give up some time to work part time for our "vacation fund"

I'm giving up my extra free time and am getting a part time job. :earsgirl:

This will help us afford a bunch of extras that otherwise we wouldn't be able to do.

I gave up my "fake nails" a few weeks ago.:p
Sounds funny but at $22 every other week I figured it would pay to eat with Cinderella! :bounce: