• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Which villa has the best pool for 5-8 year olds?

BensWife

DIS Veteran
We are thinking about renting points for a 1BR villa. Last year, we stayed in a 2BR at SSR when we were a bigger group (5 adults 2 kids) - just paid, didn't rent since we are not DVC owners. This time it will just be the 4 of us (me, DH, DS8, and DS5). I would like a 1BR because it gives us more room, and I like having the kitchen for breakfasts and the washer/dryer. We really liked SSR - my boys LOVED the splash pool. However, the buses there sucked! Seemed like we spent a long time waiting for buses and they were packed! Since we are planning on going the last week of March next year to coincide with my Spring Break (I am a teacher), it is going to be busy then. My kids would like to go back to SSR, but I am wondering if any of the other villa have a great pool and a better bus system. I was thinking about OKW, but that resort looks even more spread out than SSR and I imagine the bus situation would be about the same as SSR. Which villa would you say has a good splash area / pool and good buses? Thanks!

Our family like Kidani at AKL and Beach Club Villas. Both have great play areas for kids.:thumbsup2

Your kids would probably really like the pool area at Kidani. It has a really cool splash area for the kids, and the slide is awesome. The 1BR's at Kidani also have a second full bathroom, which is nice with a family.