Wilderness Lodge standard view room req

DisneyDreamer2

DIS Veteran
I have no experience with the Wilderness Lodge and have a friend booking a standard view room for 6 nights. Is there anything in particular she should mention in her room request? Is there a better location of standard view than others?

Does your friend have kids? If so they may want to request bunk beds. Also, a lot of people like the 4th floor overlooking the lobby. That way, when you open your room door, you see the massive beautiful lobby first thing.

A lot of people also seem to request the north side. It faces MK and sometimes if your on the 6th floor during the right season, you can see the fireworks.

I dont' know if this is on the north side too, but on the south side where we stayed it overlooked the dock and we could hear the beeps from the trucks. You might have better luck avoding this on the north side.

I know that there are loading docks on the North ( Magic Kingdom) side. I thought the south side didn't have loading docks. I thought that was the side where the walkway out to the busses and the WL villas was. Is there a loading dock somewhere on that side too. Or am I confused as to which side is North and South. I thought the North side was MK and South side was Villas.

North side is towards MK and South Side towards Villas

We like staying as close to the Boat Launch area as possible

Thanks
Jason

So the next question is are there 2 loading docks at WL. I know I saw one on the North side.

Thank you all so much for your replies! So, which side is the noisy loading dock on?

And would the fourth floor rooms overlooking the lobby be considered standard view rooms?

Thanks again.

The loading docks are on the north side, but I can assure you, you do not hear the trucks on the 5th or 6th floors. Especially if you request to be at the end of the U shape to be closer to the boat launch which is also on the north side. Also, the fourth floor (overlooking the lobby) is standard view.