• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

WooHoo!! First Year Down!! An Anniversary PTR--12/8 update--POOP

anniebean

Flyers fan stuck in Tennessee
Hello!

So this is my very first attempt at a trip report, however, it's far from our first trip. He grew up going to Disney. I went once with my parents in 7th grade, twice with my friend's family in high school, and had been taking my kids almost yearly from 2006 on until they got tired of it :(

This trip is for our first wedding anniversary, and by our, I mean me (Momma Bear), and my husband (Geoffy-poo).

224.JPG

A little history about us--we've known/worked together for almost 8 years. Started dating almost 3 years ago. Our first trip to Disney together was in September 2013.

049.JPG

Our second trip together was in September 2014. He proposed while eating at CRT right before the fireworks on Sept 10th of that trip.

868.JPG
912.JPG

We eloped on December 9th, and had our delayed honeymoon in Disneyland in February 2015.

1425.JPG 1529.JPG

(I loooooove the beds at Disneyland Hotel!)

So that’s our story in a nutshell.

We’ll be staying at Wilderness Lodge from December 9-13, and attending our first MVMCPs on Dec 10th and 11th.

29 days and counting

Oh, and sorry if pics are huge. I'm still new at this posting pics thing.....

Last edited:
As of right now, and hopefully this late in the game there will be no more juggling of the schedule, we are set to land in Orlando early on the 9th. Then our plans are as follows:

Day 1
AK after landing
Sanaa
Downtown Disney....Disney Springs...whatever...to check out Jock Lindsey's
WL to get all dressed up
California Grill for anniversary dinner

Day 2
CRT for breakfast
maybe wander over to Trader Sam's for a break in MK action
MVMCP

Day 3
Sci-Fi Dine in for breakfast
HBD for early dinner