• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

World Showcase or Bust!

librarymouse

Mouseketeer
Hello everyone! This is my very first Trip Report! *Waves*
I have really enjoyed reading everyone else's TR's and I am so excited to start my own! My hubby and I will be in WDW from Saturday, Jan. 21, 2012 through Sunday, Jan. 22, 2012.
Photo0079FourBySix-1.jpg

Without further ado, the introductions:

Epcot096-1.jpg

Me: My name is Nicole, I am 26 years old and I am a librarian at a public library. Obviously, I LOVE reading and all things Disney. I am also a huge Harry Potter fan. I tend to have almost as much fun planning our Disney trips as I do actually taking them!

AnimalKingdom270-1.jpg

My hubby: Chris, turning 27 on the first day of our trip! He is a grocery manager at Kroger. He is a huge Star Wars fan, but I have converted him to a Disney lover as well. He is very funny and laid back; he is good for me and lightens me up when I get too "Type A" haha.

This will be our 4th trip to WDW together! We went once in 2005 with my family, for our honeymoon in November 2009, and for my birthday and our 1st anniversary in November 2010.

I grew up going to Disney World every few years with my family (and we always drove!) but Chris's first time was with us in 2005. I have been about 8 times. We usually don't stay on property. We LOVE the Floridays Resort but it was a little too expensive this time so we are trying somewhere new...the Polynesian Isles resort.

Thanks for joining us on our journey! I will lay out our itinerary in the next post! :wizard:

Table of Contents​

FAVORITES!

I realized that I had not listed our Disney Faves in my last post, so before I write out our itinerary, I wanted to post them!

Nicole's Favorite:
MOVIES: Beauty & the Beast, The Little Mermaid, and Tangled