You Are Going To Relax, Gosh Darn It! A June 2023 Trip Report

disney castle days

Mouseketeer
You Are Going To Relax, Gosh Darn It!
A June 2023 Trip Report

Hello everybody! Welcome to those who are new, and welcome back to those of you who have previously read my trip reports!

My last trip report was started last July, but thanks to my Macbook needing a new battery and new screen, I no longer have any notes from that trip. This trip was also thrown together very chaotically so I did not decide to do a pre-trip report. My previous PTRs and Trip Reports are linked in my signature.

Anyways, I guess it is about time I introduce myself to you all:

Screenshot 2023-06-30 at 8.18.33 PM.png

Hi, I am Allison and I will be your guide through this trip report!

I am 20 years old and just graduated with my Bachelor's in Exercise Science. I am a full-time sports analyst and possibly will be getting my Master's in Sports Science soon. This trip was technically my graduation trip (although we aren't saying that since my brother also graduated in May lol). Something important to the title is that I am an EXTREME overachiever when it comes to everything. At the moment I currently am working on two research studies, while running my own business and doing training for my job. I have not taken a true break in years, which includes previously doing a job interview on vacation, as well as having Zoom meetings last trip. Relaxing is something that is not typically in my dictionary, but as you will be able to see throughout this, I was not given much of a choice.
This trip will mark my 14th trip to WDW. My favorite park is Magic Kingdom, although Epcot is growing on me now. My favorite ride is Big Thunder Mountain. BLT has been my favorite hotel for years, however, I think that OKW may have moved up the list after this trip. My favorite characters are Stitch, Wanda, and Mirabel. My favorite foods this trip was the Chicken Sandwich and the Sticky Wings from Bar Riva.