Zumba??

SLK1

DIS Veteran
Strange question, but we leave March 27th on the Dream and I was wondering if any recent cruisers noticed if they had any Zumba classes on-board? Or any fitness classes, other than just working out on machines?

I wish they did. Never saw it, i do it at least 3 times a week. I know they have yoga, spin etc. I wish they would add zumba!

DW is a Zumba instructor and she was equally disappointed that there was not a single class offered on our last sailing.

She swears shes going to teach her own class on the sports deck in May :rotfl:

DW is a Zumba instructor and she was equally disappointed that there was not a single class offered on our last sailing.

She swears shes going to teach her own class on the sports deck in May :rotfl:

When in May and what ship? I may want to join her :thumbsup2

Ha Ha ha!

I am a Jazzercise instructor and have dreamed about holding an impromptu class on "secret" deck 7 on all of our previous 4 cruises! :dance3:
Just need a sound system and word of mouth!

I am disappointed that they don't even have space for a class anymore in the fitness center (classic ships). Think they put spinning bikes in there then remodeled the spa?? Something like that.
Oh well. Deck 4 jogging, then weights and stretching in the club. :)

If there are enough Guest's (via the Cruise meet's thread) then the spa staff may be willing to arrange with the Tech's to get a sound system arranged (the sport's deck on the Magic Class has one already) or just a portable system if possible. RBD isn't available at that time in the morning as it could disturb other Guest's as is SS.
Bringing a CD of the upbeat Zumba type music would help as well if you tried to arrange it.

Ex Techie :)

Ha Ha ha!

I am a Jazzercise instructor and have dreamed about holding an impromptu class on "secret" deck 7 on all of our previous 4 cruises! :dance3:
Just need a sound system and word of mouth!