6..5..4..3..1..Blast off (May 2010)--updated itinerary

dr&momto2boys

DIS Veteran
6, 5, 4, 3, 1 refers to the ages of the children on this trip! Blast hopefully applies to the great time we will have and not what we want to do to ourselves by the end of this vacation! ;)

First let me say that although I'm a long time reader of TR's and DIS boards in general, this is my first attempt at a TR. Since half the fun is in the planning, I thought I'd start a preTR.

Who's going?

My family:
IMG2_0006.jpg
14778620000.jpg

:idea: DH: Almost 40 :laughing: (He's going to get tired of me saying that this year!) A big Disney fan in his own right but prefers people to think I'm the Disney nut. He appreciates my OCD planning, but questions me too much!

:wizard: Jacob (DS5): A five year old boy who had his first trip to WDW at 5 months old. 3 trips total to WDW, 1 trip to DL, and 1 Disney cruise. A well traveled 5yr old who has been to over 15 states and a few countries all before even starting Kindergarten! He is really wants to be a magician when he grows up and was thrilled when he got a magic hat and wand for Christmas.
DSCF5687.jpg
IMG_0005.jpg

(The first pic was just before our first extended family trip in 2007. It was his way of preparing for our trip! He was almost 3yrs old. The second picture was taken on our Disney cruise when he was almost 5. Snow White is his favorite princess!)

:sulley: Max (DS3): A three and a half year old boy who didn't get to go to WDW until he was 15mos old. He's had 2 trips to WDW, 1 trip to DL, and 1 Disney cruise. He also has traveled to as many states and countries as his brother, just not quite as many times. He's a little tough guy with a quick temper, but a real soft side too. He wants to be a mommy when he grows up and will get real mad if you tell him that's not possible!
IMG_0002.jpg
IMG2_0004.jpg
IMG2_0005.jpg