6ft tall 500lb 5x shirts 60x30 slacks

btr2trvl

Mouseketeer
I have seen a bunch of threads on Pooh sized but my husband is more of Baymax. We are making our first trip to WDW this Halloween and staying at Kidani Village for a week and bringing our daughter, son-in-law and 8 year old grandson. What can my husband ride? I don't want him to suffer any embarrassment at the last minute. I am a 100 plus visit veteran of Disneyland and I seem to think rides like Soarin' won't work. What about shows do they have any seats without arms?

I cant say for sure they don't have test seats like Universal I'm not as big as your husband but I don't fit in any e-ticket rides in Universal but fit in any ride in Disney. I hope he fits on most rides. Allears dot net has a section Walt Disney World At LARGE there might be some info there that will help

You need to consider renting a scooter. This will be tough though; because, I couldn't find scooters beyond 500 pound capacity to rent. He will be maximizing the weight capacity of a heavy duty scooter which means the battery charge will decline more rapidly; so, you will have to watch the charge diligently. You can do an emergency charge at the park, but that will take time, a lot of time to do. Prices seem to go $300 to $350/week for a deluxe model from an outside vendor. The Disney park scooters will not tolerate his weight.

The average Disney guest goes 6 miles a day of walking at the parks. There are some that go double that amount. This isn't constant walking and includes getting in and out of shows and rides.

The scooter arms lift up; so, you can manually make that adjustment. Scooters give you handicap access. He can sit in the scooters during shows.

You need to remember to shut the scooter off during shows, parades, and fireworks to conserve the battery power. I would not add extra weight to the scooter's basket. Don't add a camera, or drinks or whatever; this will add to the weight capacity of the scooter.