9/16-9/20 Dining Reviews of this very happy Disney couple

staceylynnga

Mouseketeer
Sorry this is soooooo long--but I have lots to say :sunny:

Let me first say that we had 4 nights in Orlando, 3 PS, 1 random. My soon-to-be and I are both 29 and have no children (yet!). He is pure Georgian, meat & potatoes. Anything too dressy, too center of attention (seated in the middle of a large room) makes him uncomfortable. I am usually comfortable wherever I go, though there is always an exception.

We stayed at the Hilton in WDW & thanks to Priceline, enjoyed a wonderful stay for a terrific value. We rented a car (also with Priceline) and used it to/from MCO and to/from Universal. Otherwise, we typically walked to Disney's Marketplace & took the bus to our destination.

I am a restaurant amateur/connoisseur and spend my time researching & visiting different restaurants, any kind of food. I stayed away from anything too ethnic b/c he is not the most adventurous guy; also didn't do any character meals (though we took many pictures with them in our park visits).

So here's what we ate:

09/16 THURSDAY

No breakfast; straight to MGM

Lunch at Back Lot Express--we shared the double cheeseburger, fries w/ cheese, & a large coke; food was decent, nothing extraordinary

Dinner at California Grill (7:30 p.m. PS)

:Pinkbounc Loved it! Kevin is the best! Definitely a special treat. Great atmosphere, really enjoyed seeing Wishes from our table, and even found friendly couples at adjacent tables--took pictures for eachother, recommendations, etc...