A Pixie Dusted Christmas 2013 - Completed 8/4/14

LB1122

Life's full of tough choices...Disney is not one o
The weather outside is frightful (no joke - looking at temps of -11 and colder)
but our Disney trip was delightful...

Welcome to our my Christmas 2013 Trip report. We spent a wonderful week at Disney World - December 22-29 2013 and would love to share the story with you. There will be character meet-ups, food, amazing holiday decorations and several moments where we felt especially pixie-dusted to share with you all.

Let's start with some basic introductions:
Laura - That's Me! Thirty-something Disney lover for life. I am a middle school English teacher and direct plays. Favorite Character - Belle but really love basically everyone.

Erik - My amazing husband of 10 years who until 3 and half years ago had never been to Disney, but on the way home asked when we would be going again. His favorite Disney Movie is Princess & the Frog because it is the first movie we took our daughter to see in the theater. He is also thirty-something and works retail and is a vacation planner.

Sophie the Great - 7 and a half (she will not let you forget the half) Disney Princess. This was her 3rd trip to Disney World. Her current favorite characters are Elsa, Anna & Stitch, but like her Mom she loves them all really.

This is us on Christmas Day in front of the tree at our resort Wilderness Lodge.

When planning for this holiday trip started in the summer of 2009 we only knew we wanted to go to Disney for Christmas the year my daughter was 7. The planning stage started slow until last Christmas when we sat down and finally booked our trip. In my pre-trip report you can see how things really got started and than switched around to make this our dream holiday vacation and it really was. I hope you will join in as I recount our fun with you.

I'm in! Sounds wonderful!

It's finally warming up here, it hit 10 today! I hope it warms up in your neck of the woods soon too!