any of the sequels any good?

D23Ry

Mouseketeer
Just watched Bambi tonight, and one of the trailers was Bambi 2 on bluray. Curious if anyone has seen any of the direct to video sequels and how are they? horrible???

Just watched Bambi tonight, and one of the trailers was Bambi 2 on bluray. Curious if anyone has seen any of the direct to video sequels and how are they? horrible???

Bambi II os one of the few sequels I own. I also enjoyed Brother bear II

The Lion King sequels were not bad, and the Beauty and the Beast christmas movie was also good, I kinda liked the 3rd Cinderella film, but the little mermaid sequels were horrible.

Im glad they never made The Nightmare Before Easter :scared1: .

I have limited experience with sequels. I have both of the Aladdin sequels and while they aren't bad as stories, the animation is more akin to what you'd see on tv rather than the highly detailed work Disney is known for. That's how I remember them anyway, haven't watched them in many years. The Toy Story sequels are excellent, but I'd pass on the rest unless you have a child who is especially enamored with a particular character or story.:earsboy:

The Toy Story sequels are excellent, but I'd pass on the rest unless you have a child who is especially enamored with a particular character or story.:earsboy:
I'd generally agree with the above.

I have seen, I'd say, 90% of the Disney sequels. They're good if you just want more Disney movies to watch, but none are amazing, nor do they really stand up to their originals. I enjoyed Peter Pan II and Lady and the Tramp II (I found the songs to be pretty good). The Rescuers Down Under I liked as a child, but I haven't seen in quite a long time.

You're not enjoying your childhood years if you weren't able to watch any disney movies. I've been through it and I'm so happy that I enjoyed my childhood.

I like Lion King 2, Little Mermaid 2 and Aladdin 3.

There's also the Toy Story sequels but that pretty much goes without saying. xD