April 25, 2004 4-Day Cruise

:Pinkbounc :Pinkbounc My DH and I are sailing with our 14 year old DS and 12 year old DD. This is our first cruise as well. 64 more days and can't wait. Saying lots prayers for GREAT weather.
Beetlemom

What do all the DS, DD ect. letters stand for?

Thanks
Kurt Volkers

I thought that it is the abbreviations for Son and daughter! Sorry - just trying out the DIS lingo!! I am pretty new at this.

Beetlemom!!

Also cruising on the 25th Wonder. Have a DD 13 who was begining to think she was going to be the only teen on the ship. Glad to see more. We're cruising as a group of 7. Me, DH, DD, my sister her adult daughter, son-inlaw, and granddaughter. First time cruiser, hope not the last. Staying at the Poly. first 3 days of the 7 day land sea package. Hope to hear from or see you on the ship.

Ann

PS we are from Illinois:Pinkbounc

Nice to hear more kids are going.

We are from west Mi. here.

::MinnieMo
We are from WI - just 60 miles north of the Green Bay Packers!! We just received our paid in full papers today!!
Can't wait!
Are you all packing dress clothes for dinners?? I was thinking just dressier short outfits?? (confused by reading all of the threads!)

Lisa

No tie for me. Slacks and a polo style shirt. I don't think my wife will bring a dress, slacks for her too. I would not wear shorts for dress up night but might for the other days.

:Pinkbounc :Pinkbounc - sounds good! I didn't realize we had a dress up night - I thought that was only on the 7 day! Thanks!
Lisa::MinnieMo

We will be on our first Disney cruise also. It will be me my dh, and ds ages 12 and 8. It seems there will be alot of kids my kids age which is going to be great. :earsboy:

Glad to see more people will be on the ship that same time that we are!!! I have a 13 yr old DD & a 9yr old DS. We will be staying that the Poly w/my parents. We are looking forward to warm weather, sun & fun!!

The kids have received postcards from Goofy & Minnie and are all excited!!