Bring on CarsLand! A Fun-Filled Mother-Daughter Birthday Trip! FINAL UPDATES 9/8!!!!

RGirl

Change Is Good
Welcome to my first official Disneyland Trip Report! (I say that because I kind of sneaked a DLR trip report into my 2011 WDW trip report. :laughing:) I’m really excited to be writing this report - I plan to share a lot of information about and tons of pictures of DLR because I’m hoping that some of my good TR friends from the WDW board will follow me over here; I want them to learn about the joys of DLR! :woohoo:

The Travelers:
Me (Roni)! I’m an attorney by day and a huge Disney fan day and night. My parents took me to DLR twice when I was a kid - you know, way back before California Adventure even existed. I loved it so much, but my Disney vacationing kind of ended after that as I never took a vacation as an adult until I became a parent. :scared1: Thankfully, the other traveler in my party came along and changed all that.

My DD7 (Willow)! Willow is a Disney kid through and through. We took her first trip to WDW when she was 3. We returned when she was 4. Not too long after that, we made a trip to DLR for her 5th birthday. And then last August, when she was 6, we visited WDW again. (We threw in a couple of DCL cruises in there as well!)

Here’s a picture of us.

How This Trip Came to Be: We seem to be falling into a pattern of visiting WDW every other year. 2014 was going to be a non-WDW year, so I got to thinking and then got to buying … Annual Passes to DLR for Christmas! Doing the math, those passes would more than pay for themselves in two or three trips. And we live on the West Coast, so making it down to DLR a few times in 2014 would be very doable and a LOT cheaper than our WDW/DCL extravaganza of 2013. Of course, the first trip had to be for Willow’s seventh birthday! :woohoo: