Cruising, Wining, and Disney Dining - Two 2012 PTRs in One! **TR LINK UP**

jenny105

DIS Veteran
It's never too early to start a PTR right? ;)

My name is Jen and I will be traveling on not one, but TWO Disney adventures next year with my DBF Kris. I'm so excited to get into planning mode that I just had to start a PTR! I tend to talk incessantly about our upcoming Disney trips so to give Kris a break, I can get all that Disney rambling out here!

A little bit about us. We're both from NJ, me from what they call the Jersey Shore (no, I don't know Snooki or the Situation) and him from northern NJ. We both work for AAA; he's a mechanic and I'm a travel agent. We've been together for a little over a year. I'm 28 and my first trip to Walt Disney World was in 1990. I didn't go back again until 2005 when an NCL cruise I was on docked in Port Canveral and I spent the day in Magic Kingdom. My first full trip back was in 2006 and I've gone four more times since then! Needless to say the Disney bug bit me! Kris is 31 and hadn't been to Disney World for 15 years; until we took our first trip there together last October. You can read about that here if you'd like October 2010 TR On that trip, we were with friends and family, but this trip it's just the two of us! Here we are from a recent trip to the Poconos:

262703_10150208961282944_620842943_7257674_3197624_n.jpg

Which brings me to our trips!

The first will be in June 2012. Kris's birthday is June 20 so to celebrate, we booked a weekend cruise on the Disney Magic out of NYC June 15-17. I'm so psyched DCL will be sailing out of NYC. Much more convenient! I've been on cruises before, most recently on the Disney Wonder back in 2009. Kris has never been and is so excited! He keeps looking up information about our ship, it's so cute :) We booked an oceanview room on deck 2. Only 340 days until we set sail! :goodvibes