Does anyone else have this problem?

SmithSmith

DIS Veteran
Lately, this Disboards webpage just randomly and repeatedly transfers me to a good housekeeping webpage. Does this happen to anyone else? :confused3

Yup happens on my ipad from time to time and only here
Just happened when I clicked the Disney gift card thread, this page opened instead http://lemode-mgz.com/brains/indexb...=HsOJsCzrs7&p=http://www.disboards.com&dtd=39
I hit the back arrow and the original thread loaded

Yeah, that's the exact webpage! On my iPad too. But it doesn't happen just once, it repeatedly goes back to it. I finally have to just close down the browser and start all over again to finally make it stop. This is very recent occurrence. I'm not a techie at all, do you think this is a disboards problem or a safari problem?

It's been happening on my iPad for months. It seems as if there are hidden links for advertisers embedded in the right hand margin and I hit one occasionally. Since many websites receive payment for every click which redirects someone to that site, it seems like a very shady way to generate revenue. I have no problem clicking on ads that I find interesting or relevant to my life, but I hate the random ones that come out of the blue, that have nothing to offer that interests me, and seem to happen far more here than any other site that I go to.

It's been happening on my iPad for months. It seems as if there are hidden links for advertisers embedded in the right hand margin and I hit one occasionally. Since many websites receive payment for every click which redirects someone to that site, it seems like a very shady way to generate revenue. I have no problem clicking on ads that I find interesting or relevant to my life, but I hate the random ones that come out of the blue, that have nothing to offer that interests me, and seem to happen far more here than any other site that I go to.

Mine happen without touching the screen.