Flying by the Seat of My Pants....a, hopefully, live DR (4/3 -4/9)

babytrees2514

Earning My Ears
This is my first attempt at any report, much less a live one, so bear with me, please.

2018 was the year where I am supposed to learn to let go of the uber planning of my life and live a little more "by the seat of my pants." This trip is testing this greatly!!!

Cast of Characters:

Me: Theresa, 47, lover of food reports and food review vlogs. This is my fourth trip (I am seriously Disney deprived) I have become more adventurous in my food choices as I've grown older but I have some allergies that can hinder the adventure. The big ones are coconut (in all forms), pineapple and all non sugar sweeteners (even stevia).

DD: 21, vegetarian and current College Program participant. She did the program 2 years ago so, lucky duck, has probably a hundred visits under her belt. She also has some allergies that can limit her veggie choices even more.

I started the planning at 180 days out with the plans of having my other DD and her family join us for at least part of the days. Lots of reservations made and then given up because of DD1's work schedule and finances taking a hit. But I was able to keep a couple of must do's (for us):

The Bon Voyage Breakfast
Trail's End Dinner (Trail's End was DD's favorite spot on her first go round in the CP and requested this)
Be Our Guest Lunch
Happily Ever After dessert party

The rest will be quick service and a day of drinking/eating around the world at Flower & Garden festival...anybody else have a hard time wrapping their head around their babies being able to drink with them? Just me?

I promise pictures of us...as soon as I am not using a work computer. :surfweb: lol

Tomorrow is a flight out of Colorado at 6 AM and let the adventure begin!!!:moped: