Food and Wine festival... waiting.... patiently... not!! :)

eeyore45

<font color=darkorchid>Do-it-yourself pixie dust =
Just curious if I"m the only one that comes in looking for news of early ticket sales, and chefs that are coming in? I remember hoping to get to see Cat Coral, or Paula Deen... but missed them last year...

and how many of us are planning on the event of the festival? The Party of the (for the) Senses??? Hundreds I'm sure!!

:banana:

I know they released the dates and names of the bands for the eat to the beat concert - can the chef listings be far behind??? :dance3:

I'm not so patiently awaiting the lists myself! I had to cancel my Lunch N Learn with Cat Cora last year and I really hope she's coming back again.

I am waiting too... impatiently too I might add. This is my first time going to the F&WF, and what exactly do the chefs do? Do you have to buy tickets for every event? About how much do they cost?

Thanks!

Where is the best place to be looking for these announcements? The WDW website doesn't have anything but dates right now, yet I saw a list of Eat to the Beat performers. Where did that come from if not from WDW site? :confused3

I check multiple websites daily and call once or twice a week to see if there is any information.

July 1st is 90 days out and I think that is when they started taking reservations last year so more information should be coming shortly. I hope - I am a planner and need to have my first choices and back-ups ready incase they are already sold out by the time they get to me.

I can't wait to wake up at 4 am to get my reservations in.

Wow, I hadn't really even thought about which events we might attend... I guess I should start looking out for these so I can book things before they sell out... I've been told that I have to go to the PftS event so hopefully something comes out soon...

I was looking for the bands coming to the Eat to the Beat but couldn't find them... anyone have the link?