• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Getting to Know You.....

mowsie dreamer

<font color=blue>100 Days <font color=red>Cheat Fr
Although I've been on the DisBoards for a while now, I'm pretty new to the Community Board and I know there are other newbies here as well. I thought a getting to know you thread might be a nice way to get acquainted with everyone. :D

I'll start:

I’m Jeanie. I’m 48 years old and I live in East Tennessee about an hour away from the Great Smokies National Park & Gatlinburg. Our household consists of me, DH (51) and DD (16) and our wild & frisky Australian Shepard mix doggie, Mocha. DD has just gotten her driver’s license, so as you can imagine, there are a few extra gray hairs on my head these days. :eek:

I work in the business office of a school system, which I enjoy very much (on most days, lol). I love to travel, but don’t get to as much as I would like due to time and budget. My very favorite place to go is the beach. There is just something so relaxing about the sound of the waves on the beach, it really de-stresses me. I love going to new places and finding out all about them, too. And of course I love visiting WDW! I also love to read and go to the movies.

So, that's me! :D Who's next?

great idea, mowsie. We always have new people and we can all benefit from a round of introductions!

I'm Bet. I just turned 44 (oops, I started to type 43!) and live in Tampa, FL, a little over an hour from WDW!

My DH is Tom. He works in the development office of a private university. I worked in commercial lending at various banks for the past 13 years, but I "retired" in January to work with my parents in a family-owned business. I mainly do investment research.