Last Trip to the World...better make it good! Pre Trip Report!

StirlingSilver83

DIS Veteran
So as you read in the title this will be our last trip to the World for a very long time. We are pretty frequent visitors and HUGE fans of the mouse! But we are planning a HUGE move hopefully by the end of next year into 2016 to live on a farm so we can have our horses in our backyard.

Anyways let me start and introduce the crew again. I am an avid poster on here. Mostly on the restaurant forums. We are big time Disney foodies, lol. This vacation will consist of me of course, my DS8, DS1 1/2, and my hubby. This will be my older sons 4th time to the world and my younger sons second time to the world. His first time he was only 8 months old. Here is a pic of the crew from our last trip to the world! I hope this works...its my first time posting pics to the board!

Our Trip dates are scheduled for April 9 - April 19. We are driving down from NJ. We drove down last time and it surprisingly went well and I would rather drive than fly its less stressful. We are planning on stopping overnight in SC, then driving the rest of the way to Orlando on the 10th. We are actually checking into an offsite hotel for 2 nights about a mile from DTD. I really love DTD but the last time we went there parking was a mess, so I figured if we got there right when they opened in the morning we still have a shot of getting some parking.

Anyways we are scheduled to get into the Orlando area around mid afternoon. This gives us time to get settled into our hotel and rest a bit. Then around 5ish I thought we would head out to Disney's boardwalk. I heard they have great stuff there at night and the arcade is awesome. My older son loves Arcades and its a good place to unwind after the drive. I figured for dinner we could eat at the ESPN Club or the Pizza Window place. Never been to the board walk so if anyone has any other suggestions that would be great!