Magical Memories, Creativity & Crafting, Obsessive Planning, Gluten-Free-Nov 2011 PTR

Kari-B

Mouseketeer
Latest Update: Autograph Books

Decided to give a go to my first PTR. I love reading other people PTRs and all their planning details. I have loads of plans, ideas, anhttp://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=2694547d surprises I want to pull off for this trip and thought this would be a great place to record those.

Let me introduce you to our family:

24789a54.jpg

First there is me, Kari. I'm 30 years old. I work part time as a secretary two short days a week, but I love volunteering at school weekly. My interests include party planning (or anything I can "claim" as a party), photography, reading, crafting, baking/cooking. I love quoting movies and have created a couple of mini-mes, who crack me up daily. I love to laugh and can be quite the smart alec.

I have been to Disney World six times. My first trip was when I was 8. Followed by when I was 10, 12, 14, 17 and 21. So it's been awhile and I am beyond excited to take my kids on their first trip to see Mickey. In my PTR title I have gluten-free listed, that is me. I finally figured out a little over a year ago that I needed to become gluten-free after years of being sick. I am very nervous about eating out at Disney for a week, but also excited as I read great reviews about Disney's treatment of people with allergies.