New to WDW...again.

Vandercapellen

Mouseketeer
I used to be a WDW pro, but we haven't been in almost 15 years. We honeymooned at WDW over 20 years ago and are now empty nesters. We are looking to head back to WDW in the fall of 2024 to celebrate our anniversary. I'm a major over planner and I have adhd so I'm looking to spend the next 15 month hyper focusing on our trip .#IYKYK Please spam me with any and all tips, tricks, planning info etc. I also LOVE to keep a planning binder for my WGW trips. I welcome any planning sheet/binders you recommend.

Thanks in advance for indulging me.

...however i will indulge.
You want to stay in the bubble on site?
If onsite...consider renting points from someone who is renting their dvc points. .you can save a lot of $ and stay at a deluxe resort.

When you book make sure you have/add on a vacation protection plan.
If you are booking Disney but staying offsite make sure you have supplier failure protection or airline failure protection and hotel failure protection just in case if offsite hotel or airline goes into administration.

We ALWAYS stay on site. Wouldn't do it any other way.
Yes it's better in a Disney resort because if you stay somewhere in International Drive the hotels only have complimentary transport to Universal only and the shuttle is extra charge for Disney and you have to book and the shuttle only goes to Magic Kingdom near transport and tickets area and Epcot and doesn't go to Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. If you stay at a Disney resort the shuttle busses are complimentary to and from the parks.

Go to the Theme Parks & Attractions forum - read the Everything Genie, Genie+, and Individual Lightening Lanes thread, posts
# 1 - 7, repeat until memorized. They are updated as changes occur. Start watching U tube videos on Genie+ and ILLs.