OFFICIAL Jan 2011 Half Marathon, Full Marathon, Dopey or Goofy Challenge Thread

KAA1972

Mouseketeer
I'm a newbie poster on the Dis even though I've been lurking for awhile. I am running the half marathon January 2011 and my hubby is going Goofy. I got a ton of support from reading the Princess Half Marathon thread prior to the Princess Half Marathon this year. So, I decided to start this thread for anyone who wants a little support for race day!!

I'm definitely not a Marathon expert but hopefully some experienced Disney marathoners will join us!

Good luck with training!!!

Ok, so I'm asking this question for a friend who is not on the dis. Would WDW stop someone from entering the corrals for the half with a stroller? I said "yes" that I thought they would either stop someone from entering corrals or pull you off the course but my friend is an experienced half-marathon/marathoner and he said almost all races state that they 'do not allow strollers' yet there are always tons of strollers and no one says anything.

I ran the Princess Half last year and it was definitely one of the most congested races I have ever ran. I really felt that WDW would pull someone off the course but curious if anyone has ever seen anyone run the half or full with a stroller.....

Some races will allow strollers to start in the back, Disney is not one of them. I have never heard of anyone being allowed on the course with a stroller for marathon weekend and would be very surprised if they would allow it.

Some races will allow strollers to start in the back, Disney is not one of them. I have never heard of anyone being allowed on the course with a stroller for marathon weekend and would be very surprised if they would allow it.