Planning an Around the World Disney Trip

Majide

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone, I am a long time lurker on the Disney Cruise forums, but this is my first time posting outside of that sub-forum, so please let me know if this is the wrong place to post this. It has been a dream of mine to visit all of the Disney parks and I am finally planning a trip to complete that goal! I will be flying with my DH from DFW to Paris, Hong Kong, Shanghai, Tokyo, and then back to DFW next April.

A little bit about me, I grew up in Orlando living 15 minutes from Disney World, so I have been to the parks more times than I can count. I have also been to Disneyland twice(in 2006 and 2016) and on many Disney Cruises. My DH and I now live in Dallas. We have been to Europe a few times, but this will be our first time visiting Asian countries. I am a spreadsheet type planner and the majority of the trip will be booked on credit card points. We are planning to just spend one day at each resort, which might be a bit crazy, but I mainly want to just get the chance to see each park and ride some highlights. In the future, we can always plan another trip around our favorite parks.

• Is anyone aware of any resources specific for planning a trip of this type? I've tried Googling around and I am only getting results for the Adventures by Disney trip.
  • Are there any threads for Shanghai trips on the boards? TDR Explorer is helping a lot, but I am finding very little other resources for Shanghai and Hong Kong.
  • Any suggestions for souvenirs that every international park will have? I would love to get a pin, pressed coined, etc. from each park we visit.

Thanks in advance for any tips or ideas you can share!

What an exciting trip!