Podcast Cruise question

Plutes

Mouseketeer
Hey all!

As I've stated in previous posts, I'm a total cruise wimp. I'm terrified of the ocean and always swore I'd never join the crusing world. However, the pull of the podcast crew is just too great :flower3: , and I think DH & I are going to bite the bullet and join in...but I have a question...

When I went to the page to request a quote from DU, it asks if I want to include transfers....what do most of you do?? I really just want the easiest, most convenient way to get there, as it's a distinct possibility that I'll be rockin' on valium at that point, just to get me onboard. ;)

I'm a complete novice when it comes to cruising (obviously), so any help you can give would be great!!

TIA!

Hey all!

As I've stated in previous posts, I'm a total cruise wimp. I'm terrified of the ocean and always swore I'd never join the crusing world. However, the pull of the podcast crew is just too great :flower3: , and I think DH & I are going to bite the bullet and join in...but I have a question...

When I went to the page to request a quote from DU, it asks if I want to include transfers....what do most of you do?? I really just want the easiest, most convenient way to get there, as it's a distinct possibility that I'll be rockin' on valium at that point, just to get me onboard. ;)

I'm a complete novice when it comes to cruising (obviously), so any help you can give would be great!!

TIA!

Glad you are going to join! We didn't do transfers because I've read that it can be cheaper to find your own transportation.

On our last DCL cruise, we drove straight from Richmond, VA to the port. Nothing beats having your own car and being in control of the situation.

Glad you are going to join! We didn't do transfers because I've read that it can be cheaper to find your own transportation.