• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

So this is what mid-life crisis feels like? Dec 2011 PTR

shocky5

DIS Veteran
Right off the bat, I think I should say a couple of things:

1) This is my first try at a PTR - have wanted to complete one prior to the other family trips we've made to WDW and just didn't take the time to do so.
2) I don't think I'm really in a mid-life crisis but my focus this year, including working Disney back into the plans has revolved somewhat around the fact that I turn :scared1: *4*0* :scared1: in August.

My name is Amy and I am blessed enough to have married my DH, *almost* 16 years ago - anniversary is in March :love: - and we have 3 awesome children who keep us extremely busy. DD is 12, soon to be 13 in a couple of weeks, DS will be turning 10 this Thursday, and younger DS turned 8 last month. Yes - it is true - we are guilty of only having reproduced winter babies... not sure why or if that was even planned? :rolleyes1 But it's major budgeting to fit in 3 birthdays and Christmas in about a 6 week span!

DH and I took our children to WDW in June 2007 and had a wonderful time. So much that we wanted to go back in 2009 and we did! :banana: We felt like we would take them back in the summer of 2011 but might be relocating so opted to wait and not try to plan any major vacations for the upcoming summer. HOWEVER, when our pin code showed up in the mail... he caught me looking at it and said 'What are you thinking?" I need to add in here at this point that I am also finishing up my masters, working full time, so does DH, and our kids are actively involved in sports. My DH is also a teacher and a coach so we are constantly on the go. :yay: