Vaccine- Autism link proven to be a FRAUD!

I saw this - I'm a current grad student (not in medicine) and it makes me wonder what other studies are fraudulent. The bulk my classes has been learning how to discern crap from fact.

As glad as I am to see this, I really think it's going to be a case of "too little, too late". Many of the people who are convinced that there is a link aren't going to be convinced otherwise by this. They "know" there's a link and no admissions of fraud are going to change that.

Means nothing. Vaccines are filled with so much fraud, money and underhanded "studies", it will always be impossible to know the truths.

I think everyone should be required to take a stats class focused on research before graduating high school -- too many people will believe anything. I'm amazed at how different I look at reports/articles/the news media (don't even get me started on THAT)

This cartoon made me laugh after this year of my grad school courses:

correlation.png

As glad as I am to see this, I really think it's going to be a case of "too little, too late". Many of the people who are convinced that there is a link aren't going to be convinced otherwise by this. They "know" there's a link and no admissions of fraud are going to change that.

I agree. No matter what, there will be those who still blame vaccinations and refuse to change their minds.

Yea, unfortunately you are right, and people like Jenny McCarthy, who think thier celebrity status gives them medical degrees as well don't help the situation. I have a cousin who almost died when he got measels at 11 months from an unvaccinated child carrying the disease, so the idea that the misinformaiton out there causes people to choose not to vaccinate really bothers me.