Wave Phone Details

Just out of curiousity - were the Wave Phones always free of charge (besides the damaged/lost fee)? For some reason I remember there was once a charge for them... ?

WDWChloe said:
Just out of curiousity - were the Wave Phones always free of charge (besides the damaged/lost fee)? For some reason I remember there was once a charge for them... ?

There is no charge to use the Wave phones. There is a rental charge if you need more Wave phones than what's already provided in your stateroom.

Sent from my iPad using DISBoards

I was on etsy and wanted to buy a wave phone holder but the Disney magic has a new larger wave phone that does not fit in the holders. Does anyone know the new dimensions of the new wave phones on the magic?

This is my first attempt at making a Wave phone holder from leather. I would love everyone's feedback

I made a wooden block to the size of the wave phone and then stitched the leather together for a snug fit to prevent accidents.

20140218_172356.jpg

20140218_172411.jpg

20140218_172347.jpg

I was on etsy and wanted to buy a wave phone holder but the Disney magic has a new larger wave phone that does not fit in the holders. Does anyone know the new dimensions of the new wave phones on the magic?

I have asked this question before, no one seems to have the answer. Hope you get a response.

Sorry but I think it will be a pain to have to check for messages every 5-10 minutes. I don't exactly want to be attached to a phone 24/7 on my vacation. However since they are taking place of the pagers for the kids clubs (which did have a sound option) it does not look like I will have any choice.

I don't seem to remember hearing constant paging sounds on our previous cruises. It does not have to be a full on ring but some kind of audible alert would be a nice option. I am sure many people would choose the vibration option anyway.