We invite you, if you dare ……… Summer plans 08/04 Day 25

dizneeat

DIS Veteran
.... to step aboard because in this trip report we’ll start planning fun, food and extras for three trips in 2013!

WELCOME ABOARD trip planning for our 2013 trips:

February 17 – 23 WDW, DCL
April 28 – May 1, DLRP
Aug 7 – Sept 7, WDW, DCL

So, here are the players ………

First off, there is Tom,

IMG_6914.jpg

my brother and travel partner. We both are unmarried and share a love for travelling and all things Disney. Tom is a computer whizz, even though his day job is being a mailman for the Austrian postal office. He lives in a house with his/our cat TinkerBell,

DSC_0561.jpg

Pixie for short, who has a spirit just like her name sake.

And then there is me,

31.jpg

Karin, trip report writer and Disney lover. I work as a teacher, teaching 10 to 14 year olds. We both grew up with Disney cartoons, but really fell in love with it when we walked onto the Main Square and laid our eyes on the castle in Disneyland for the first time.
We fell in love with the park and the sights and sounds of it, so much that after 4 park days we changed our travel route to squeeze in two more days. That was in 1992.
For years we went to Disneyland

cadl01.jpg

and Disneyland Paris,

1207.jpg

until we decided to go to the East Coast for a change. Needless to say that we fell in love with all the parks

xmas1.jpg

and the size of the resort was just amazing.

We both love the water, but were never drawn to cruising. To me it seemed like we would be locked up on a ship with nowhere to go, but the Wonder and Magic were still peeking my interest. So for my milestone birthday we decided to finally go on a cruise. Luck would have it that a group of people from another board I frequented at that time planned a 4 night cruise on the Disney Wonder and the dates fit perfectly into our schedule. So we sailed with them.

IMG_6822-1.jpg