Advice for transportation from LAX to DL Resort area and studio tour

moreisgood

Falling in love
I'm a WDW pro, but a total DL newbie! My older child and I are flying into LAX, and staying at a fairly walkable DL area hotel (not sure we could do it with luggage). We are staying in the Convention Center area. We are planning to take one day and do a studio tour, or something like that. What are our options for getting from LAX to our hotel? Because we are only two people, hiring a private car service seems pretty expensive. We are not adverse to Lyft/Uber. And then we need to go pretty far to get to a studio tour. And finally, on our departure morning, our flight leaves at 6:15 am. Should we stay somewhere near the airport that last night?

I have looked at the Disneyland Resort Express, and I know that the buses only leave once an hour, and my not leave promptly, but I have a question about hotel drop-off. Do they stop at all the local hotels, and does that take hours? Or does the bus drop you at Disneyland, and you have to get you and your luggage to your hotel? And would they even be able to get me to LAX by 5 am? I would love to hear all the details about this service.