Another Disney Lawsuit

I'm a lawyer with 30 years experience. This is why people hate lawyers. My practice is personal injury defense. I seen a lot of dumb lawsuits but this could be at the top of the dumb list. The lawyer who came up with that theory of liability and told his/her client there was a realistic claim should be embarrassed. I hope Disney doesn't buckle to extortion and pay something just to make it go away.

If they'd just remove all of the attractions and stores they would have plenty of room for walking lanes, stroller lanes, double stroller lanes, and scooter lanes. But it seems a walker could still trip over another walker!!!

They could just ban all scooters if lawsuits like this keep popping up. Nothing like one person ruining it for the rest.

That being said, -- no offense to those needing them -- but they just don't work very well in a crowded theme park. They don't have the maneuverability or flexibility of a wheelchair or stroller.

On the other hand...
If a person is seriously injured at WDW from a scooter, needed surgery & will possibly face a hip replacement?! Yeah, the overcrowding issue which doesn't just include guests walking, but scooters & strollers as well, needs to be addressed.

Last edited:
Well, from the other perspective, there are too many pedestrians.

Unfortunately, there are folks on both sides of the equation that don’t pay attention. Added to the problem is that scooters are not always the easiest things to maneuver (especially larger ones).