How many Dis'ers homeschool?

ptrbryant

DIS Veteran
Every now and then, I notice someone mentioning they homeschool in other threads, but was wondering just how many there are of us! I've been homeschooling DS8 for 3 years now and love it. Doing some recent online research, I noticed that Tampa, FL has a TON of ongoing activities for homeschoolers...anyone lucky enough to live there or near WDW???

Karla B. :flower1:

I used to homeschool. Both DDs are in college now. We are not lucky enough to live in FL, but there are several homeschooling groups in our area. Have a great time with your homeschooling!

I homeschool my DD6 and DS11 and have DS9 in special ed at public school and a 2 year old running around rampant! One of the places we could move is Tampa (DH military). I think it would be neat to go over to WDW just for an evening or weekend. My DS9 lives for Disney. Even though he doesn't talk he wants to be an announcer for something. It is really cute! I love the fact that we can easily go to WDW during school times. Except now I'm back in college to learn ASL for my son so it is a bit harder to explain that to a college professor! We did 2 weeks in October though and it went fine. We are going back in 2 weeks but my school will not have started yet. Enjoy having your child at home. We do! Sometimes it is stressful--I think how much I could do if they were all in school but then I remember why I do it! Happy Holidays!

I homeschool our five kids (15, 13, 11, 8, 6). Some days can be long, but overall, I love it. We love Disney, and find it to be very educational, without even trying.