I am having Disney Withdrawl...Let's GO! 2 months! 4/17

DisneyMomma09

Mouseketeer
:wave2: I am still pretty new to Dis, but I have been reading lots of PTR's as research to see how everyone does this. We really have lots of our plans made already, so now I just have to wait. But sharing with you all should make time go a little quicker and I can envision our trip as I share our plans with you! There are 9 of us staying at Old Key West from June 17th through June 25th. Let me start with some introductions!

First, a little about me. I am having Disney Withdrawl because I have not been there since November 2008...usually we go once a year. Why so long since my last trip? We had a new baby! We did not want to take a newborn last summer and being a teacher makes it difficult during the school year. So now I have to wait until June. :sad:

As I said, I am a teacher.:teacher: I teach at a private school for students with disabilities. The students I teach are 3-6 years old with multiple disabilites. It is very challenging, but very rewarding and I love working with my students! :love: It is amazing to watch how hard they work to make progress. I also teach dance classes to little kids and take tap and jazz. :dance3:

I have been married to my highschool sweetheart for 4 years,:love2: but we have been together for 11...wow...how did that happen? His name is Dan and he is a professional hockey player trapped in an accountants body. (He works as a corporate accountant and plays rec hockey on the weekends...he is waiting for the call from the Penguins any day now...:laughing:)

Here is a pic of Dan and I from our trip last November
image465.jpg