July Challenge - -C'mon Girls!

Mom2Princesses

<font color=red>Just a Little Princess</font color
HI Everyone!

This is so exciting. I just found out I won the June challenge, and that I will be hosting this month's challenge. Needless to say, I don't know the prizes quite yet, I will get that posted by the end of our nice long weekend for sure. In the meantime, let's get scrapping!

Since I am new here, I will share a bit about my scrapping experience. I have been scrapping since 1998. I have several books going, one for each of my daughters, one "family" (for me to keep), a "growing up" album of my husband and I, side by side pages of he and I at each stage in our adolescence (this is not a book I pull out a lot---gosh I was geeky as a kid), and one each for my mom and Mom in Law. I also just went to WDW , so I have just about completed my first WDW album as well. Wheew! That is some work.

I love Me & My Big Ideas, and Jolee's Boutique. I will definitely include something of one or the other in the "prize bag". I am not into the brads, etc yet---it looks so scary but beautiful. I need to take a class!

Okay, so get scrapping--take those scrapbooks to your 4th of July parties, if you have to. July is a busy outdoors month, but like I say, the hours between midnight and 5 am are very good hours that are often overlooked by non scrappers! HE HE HE

Post your progress, I will be watching!
Thanks!

Ok, I know I have a ton of scrapping that has to get done this summer. Even with work being totally weird and spending more hours on campus than I would usually do in the summer it has to get done.

Those midnight to 5 am hours may just get used! I'm picking up 26 rolls of film from the cruise on the way home. And I have plenty with kids books all the time.

So somebody beat me!

Deb

I'm in this month too! Although I haven't done one page for about 2 weeks now!:rolleyes:

Hopefully I get motivated soon though! :)