• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Indy DVC

Not from Indy, but we will be there with you in spirit for the race this weekend! :car:

Batesville, IN.

About 60 miles SE of you.

Caskbill said:
Batesville, IN.

About 60 miles SE of you.

Caskbill, I visit Ripley County ALL the time!!! I am a flight nurse and fly out of North Vernon, so I have a lot of friends in EMS and Fire that are from Ripley County! Small world!!!

We're in Indianapolis, IN. We've got friends that are members up near Muncie, IN, too.

Oh, my mom and dad are members, too, and they live in Indianapolis.

I live near Evansville, but my sister lives in Indy (NE Side) and she just bought at SSR in April.

Greenwood here, but when people ask where I live, I just say Indy, rather than explaning that Greenwood is on the south side of Indy. :thumbsup2

MaryJ said:
I live near Evansville, but my sister lives in Indy (NE Side) and she just bought at SSR in April.
I am originaly from Evansville, moved to Indy in 88. My mother taught school in Mt Vernon for many, many years so I know Mt. Vernon quite well.

We are from Shelbyville just south of Indy but like Simzac, I say Indy. People know where that is and it saves time trying to explain where Shelbyville is located....smjj

Lafayette is home for us- but I have a DD in Fishers, another in Crawfordsville, a sister in Greenwood and mother in Columbus.

simzac said:
I am originaly from Evansville, moved to Indy in 88. My mother taught school in Mt Vernon for many, many years so I know Mt. Vernon quite well.
I've lived here all my life! Maybe I know her or even had her for a teacher!

We're just a mere 2 hours to your north in NE Indiana!

I'm from Terre Haute, but my daughter lives in Carmel and we are looking for a house there.

June