My little girl is going to be nameless!

I agree with what people are saying about yelling the first and middle names before you decide. I would also add, that since this is your second child, I would yell the names you are considering with your older child's name...chances are you will be saying both kids names together frequently.

We have 2 girls and our short list included

addison
maya
aviva
madison
jadeyn
bailey

I have an Annika. It is pronounced Ahhnika. We thought about spelling it more like it sounds, but this is so much prettier.

Don't worry. Your child will not be nameless! You will pick a gorgeous name and you will both love it. I am a mother infant nurse, and no baby goes home without a name. Have you gone through name books together?

Well,

We have it narrowed down to 7 names and I think it will stay that way for a bit. We only have a middle name for one.

We chose:

Natalie Marie
Paige
Sydney
Mia
Kendall
Hailey
Caylee

Kristine

Mia & Hailey are a bit trendy right now. I know several Mias & Haileys. Of all the names on your list, Paige is probably the least popular (in a good way) right now.

I know you have your list but I love Ainsley, Beatrix & Kivrin.

My husband and I couldn't agree on a name for our second daughter until 2 days before she was born. At that point, he finally gave in and let me name her. We had no problems naming our first daughter, we had her first name picked out before the big ultrasound, and her middle name picked out shortly after.

Our older daughter is Brinlee Addisyn. Her middle name is after my grandfather's middle name, but we changed the spelling. The -lee at the end of her first name is my sister's middle name.

Our younger daughter is Isabel Reese. My grandma's middle name is Belle, and I adore the nickname Izzie. My husband actually hated Isabel and said no, no, no... but finally gave up when I wouldn't agree to anything else. Reese, just a name I liked and knew he liked a lot.