Wishing On a Star for a MNSSHP/October 2011 PTR

Family Loves Disney

DIS Veteran
I have been reading everyone's reports, so I thought I would start one too.

Cast Members:

Image0449-1.jpg

Me, Shannon, I turned 40 this year and I wanted to celebrate at Disney. I celebrated my 39th birthday last year on my actual birthday in February and it was FREEZING. Needless to say, we were miserable because I only packed clothes for warm weather. So we are not doing that this year, not to mention I have been dealing with a life threatening illness. Anyway, I am a Registered Nurse but I have not worked since June 2010 due to a blood disorder. So I am on leave of abscense till hopefully Wednesday when my hematologist will let me go back to work depending on the results of my genetic testing that was done last week. DH is not going with us this trip, he says he is all Disneyed out. So I told him he could go on a hunting trip while we are at Disney.

Image0529-1-1.jpg

DS, Justin, he will be 11 in July. This pic is from the Pirates League last year. DS has autism and loves WDW.

Image0611-1.jpg

DD, Madison, she is 8. This pic is from BBB last year. I swear everytime she sees a camera, she freezes and looks stiff. We always tell her that she has SDD - severe diva disorder, lol. She is my light when the days are dark. DH always says she is a mini me, which is probably why she is a mommy's girl.

Image0311-1.jpg

And Luke Skywalker, super dog extrodinaire! He may come with us, have not decided yet. He is ds's service dog. I may give him a vacation at the local pet resort that he loves.

As for plans: