North Carolina Members

WolfpackFan

Retired and loving every minute of it!!
I've seen several other folks starting threads about where they live, so I thought I'd start one for North Carolina. We have a Cary address, but think of Apex more as home. Our two grown kids went to Apex HS, we go to Church in Apex and DW is a native of Apex. I myself was born in Raleigh, but grew up in Wilmington and Greenville. Plus I'm a graduate of N.C. State as you can tell from my screen name.

We just moved to NC 3 weeks ago from Mass - and we're neighbors WolfPackFan, lol! Willow Spring resident here (next to Fuquay). We're lovin' NC!! DH and DS are in WDW right now - we moved earlier than expected and I couldn't get the time off work, and my DD couldn't take the time off her new school.

HI Jenn - Is Willow Springs down in the area between Fuquay and Clayton? If so, that is close to where our daughter teaches school. She teaches 4th grade at West View Elementary south of 42 on Cleveland School Rd.

There was a thread a while ago for NC owners; must've vanished.:confused3
As you can see by my sig, we're NC (non-native) DVCers, too!
However, our daughter went to UNC......so "GO 'HEELS"!

yeah, this thread probably won't work as the wolfpackers and tar heels square off and fight...

(the blue devils, of course, are all in the jersey thread... ;) )

<---tar heel grad in winston-salem...went to HS in harnett county

I moved to Raleigh from Long Island, New York about 2 years ago, but I grew up in Houston, TX. My wife and I got married last April, after which she moved here from Albany, NY. We are both loving it here in Raleigh, especially since we don't have to deal with the snow like they have been having...